The Cyprus Foundation of the Sea held its Inaugural Meeting, on Tuesday, 15 October 2019, at Limassol Municipality Town Hall. During the Inaugural Meeting, the new Board of Directors was elected, consisting of leading personalities from all sectors and stakeholders of the Blue Economy from public, private, academia, civic society, research organizations and financial and other institutions. The new President elected is Capt. Eugen Adami, Board Member of the Cyprus Shipping Chamber and Vice-President, is Mr. Costas Iacovou, Permanent Secretary of the Shipping Deputy Ministry.